1996.07.16 - Riviera Theatre, Chicago, IL - P4P

Porno for Pyros; Polar Bear & everything else post Jane's
Post Reply
User avatar
helicine
I Fix Shit
Posts: 2768
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 7:34 pm
Location: Route 12, King Side Road
Contact:

1996.07.16 - Riviera Theatre, Chicago, IL - P4P

Post by helicine »

I was going through some archived stuff I had, and I came across a couple emails from P4P's old manager Paul V. sent out to the old JA mailing list on 5/10/96, and I think we may finally be able to confirm this show on 7/16:
Paul V wrote:~~~PORNO FOR PYROS US Tour (first leg):

Wed. June 12--Vancouver @ Commodore Ballroom--$20
Fri. June 14--Seattle @ Moore Theatre--$19
Sat. June 15--Portland @ La Luna--$19
~~Special guests: EXTRA FANCY!

Tue. June 18--San Francisco @ The Fillmore--$20
Fri. June 21 @ American Legion Hall--$18
Tue. June 25--Denver @ The Odgen--$18
~~Special guests: CORNERSHOP

Thurs. June 27--Dallas @ Deep Ellum--$19
Sat. June 29--New Orleans @ Howlin' Wolf--$18
~~Special guests: TBD

Tues. July 2--Miami/Ft. Lauderdale @ The Edge--$18
Fri. July 5--Tampa/St. Pete @ Jannus Landing--$18
Sat. July 6--Atlanta @ The Masquerade--$20
Mon. July 8--Washington DC @ 930 Club--$20 Wed. July 9--NYC @ Irving Plaza--$19
Sat. July 13--Mossport Toronto @ Mossport Music Festival--$75
Mon. July 15--Detroit @ St. Andrews Hall--$20
Tue. July 16--Chicago @ The Riviera--$20
~~Special Guests: CIBO MATTO
emphasis mine
janesaddiction.org

baddonkey
Luddite
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 2:16 pm

Re: 1996.07.16 - Riviera Theatre, Chicago, IL - P4P

Post by baddonkey »

First post, but I was actually at this show. Gravity Kills was the opener, not Cibo Matto.

On a related note, I met my wife at this show and if someone finds a bootleg of it, I would be grateful to get a copy.

Post Reply